Compositors in Credits

Just as a matter of interest, I thought I’d go and count how many compositors are needed on a few few films.

First I started with a couple of Blockbusters because pretty well every big budget film needs its compositors considering how vital green screen is these days.

Rogue One: 183

Beauty & the Beast: 107

That’s a hell of a lot. Next, to keep my relevance, I thought I’d check how many there were on some big 2D animation productions. There weren’t an awful lot, but nearly every one I looked at had one.

The Illusionist: 12

Ethel & Ernest: 7

Long Way North: 2

April and the Extraordinary World: 1

The Red Turtle: 0

Leave a Reply

