Pig & Duck + Building Foam Armatures

Pig-&-Duck.gif

A GIF of the animation I made with Tine Kluth’s puppets rescued from the bins outside Trikk17’s studios in Hamburg.

I was impressed with the intricate features that the pig puppet had. There was wire in its lips, ears, snout and for each individual hoof. I thought it was well rigged for a puppet that was apparently only in the background according to Tine.

For reference in the future, I found Nick Hilligoss’ guide on how to craft foam armatures so perhaps in the next unit, I can have a go at making my armature in a similar fashion to the Tine’s pig.

110399483110399513110399542

Leave a Reply

