Life Drawing 4

Todays life drawing session was fully clothed and focused on facial expressions and ears. I spent 3 minutes on each of these facial expressions:

They don’t really cut the mustard and I’m sure I can do better. I’m wondering if I’m using the wrong materials or just still getting used to the easle? These are all charcoal.

Next we did the ears, and these I like. I spent 3 and a half minutes on these and it seems the extra 30 seconds helps. I pressed a lot harder with these.

The model was great with the full body poses and told a story with each passing pose.

Not a happy golfer. These I enjoyed doing, the jumper was fun to draw and the golfing positions were entertaining. The head varys a bit in size, and I didn’t press hard enough but otherwise they’re fairly consistent.

Leave a Reply

