Bouncing Ball w/ Appendage

This session let us build on our previous task of the bouncing ball and put our imaginations to work by letting us choose something to add to the ball, like ears and a tale and try to work out how they would react whilst being taken on a ride.

I decided to add some small, Arthur-esqe ears and a face to accompany them. I made the ears blow back during flight and flop forward on the impact as if they were very loosely attached and elasticated.

The face also tenses on impacts and screams before the final one.

The ears and face I added were a little too subtle to see clearly in the video, but the thought behind it is there. Next excercise I’m given, I’ll try and make my demonstrations bold and obvious.

Leave a Reply

